Satechi Intervalometer

Coming home to Boston is great for multiple reasons: family, friends, and my big nice bed. But most importantly home is where most of my new camera equipment gets shipped to after ordering.

Two weeks ago while setting up for an epic timelapse of a busy part of my school, I realized that my intervalometer was not working properly with my 7D. After close inspection I found that the cord that connects it to the camera was somehow not working. After trying for days to contact the people I bought it from with no luck, I decided to order a new one from a new company.

After some research I discovered that the Satechi $60 Int. was a great substitution for the much more expensive Canon model. It turns out to have the same functions as the canon, and is very reliable.

It arrived yesterday, and I have been hard at work doing multiple timelapses of our house in the woods of MA. The sky is so nicely lit and every star is visible. I will be making a short video this week that has multiple different timelapse’s of the area near my house to put on my vimeo.

Leave a Reply

